Skip to main content

Board of Directors

SEDA is governed by a ten-member Board of Directors. 

Directors occupy staggered two-year terms of office and have an opportunity to participate on subcommittees of the board. The board also includes ex-officio representation up to a number equal to that of elected board membership (10). Ex-officio positions are non-voting members that are invited by the office they hold. The Board governs through policies that establish organizational aims or ends, governance approach, management limitations and Board-CEO relationship. Management is comprised of a contracted Chief Executive Officer.


Chairperson: Bevra Fee, Managing Director Northern Lakes Economic Development Corporation

Vice Chair: Jennifer Brooks, Master of Public Administration (MPA) Candidate


Treasurer: Celine Favreau PCED.SK., Director of Planning and Operations      
Mid Sask Municipal Alliance 306.946-9000
Directors at Large
Lindsay Alliban, PCED.SK, Economic Development Officer Hazlet Economic Development 306.741.3775
Amanda Carruthers, Economic Development Officer, Town of Biggar 306.948-3317
Jackie Wall, Executive Director, Estevan Chamber of Commerce  306.634-2828
Barry Elliott, CAO Town of Nipawin  306.862-9866
Josh Welz, Economic Development Officer, City of Warman  306-933-2133
Ryley Iverson, Co-founder Townfolio  306-716-4070 
RESULTS 2019 Board of Directors ELECTION

The following individuals were elected to the 2019-2020 SEDA Board of Directors based on the online voting process held March 21 o April 4, 2019.

  • Lindsay Alliban, PCED.SK Hazlet Economic Development Committee
  • Christina Birch, Town of Redvers
  • Amanda Carruthers, Town of Biggar
  • Jim Dixon Ecd, City of Moose Jaw
  • Barry Elliott, CAO, Town of Nipawin
  • Colby McClelland, PCED.SK Saskatoon REDA
  • Josh Welz, City of Warman

SEDA's Annual General Meeting will be held at the Regina Ramada Plaza - Maple Room - at 2:00 pm on May 2, 2019.

SEDA's 2018-19 Board of Directors. From left to right: Amana Carruthers, Josh Welz, Ryley Iverson, Bernie Morton(since resigned from the board), Bevra Fee, Celine Favreau, Barry Elliott, Jackie Wall, Lindsay Alliban, Jennifer Brooks.